Customer reviews for Hotshot Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger

Hotshot Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger

Kills on contact Kills hidden bugs Deeper-reaching dry fog formula Leaves no mess; non-staining Neutralizes odors Each can treat up to 2,000 cu ft
Overall Rating:
2.294 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
20
12 out of 3336%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer questions and answers:
223 Questions | 222 Answers
Customer reviews for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Review 1 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedMay 22, 2012
By whatamess11
From: 
State:North Carolina
This product is junk. We set these off today, left for roughly 4.5 hours and then ventilated for the 30 minutes as directed. The fogger has only seemed to have agitated the flees. Mainly our problem is in the basement and once I got in here after ventilation, I had about 15 flees jump onto each leg. Luckily I have rubbing alcohol in a cup and picked them off as quick as possible and killed the things. I used one fogger in one room, another in the other room, and put a third between the doorway to the two rooms. That should have been plenty to kill all the adult/living/hatched flees. Obviously it did not. If there was a way to get my money back for this pure junk I would. I would NOT recommend this to ANYONE, ever! DO NOT BUY THIS!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMay 24, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. Product performance is very important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience with this fogger. We will be in contact soon by e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is horrible

PostedJune 3, 2012
By skitravis
From: 
City:round rock
State:Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
don't waste you're money it didn't work at all. My house is only 800 and some feet and I used 2 cans put 1 can where there we're the worst and they we're just as bad as when I got home.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 4, 2012
We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger in your home. Product performance is very important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience with this fogger. We will be in touch by e-mail shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

works...kinda

PostedJune 4, 2012
By Mel89
From: 
State:Arizona
Just used this product in my home today. I say it kinda works because after the 2hour time period had elapsed and I went back into my home i found one dead cricket, one half dead one that I finished off with bug spray, plus one flying bug that was very much alive. Wish this product were more effective. I was expecting there to only be dead bugs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 4, 2012
We're sorry you weren't completely satisfied with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. We'd like to talk to you about your experience -- it's possible that any unaffected insects you saw after fogging aren't listed on the label as controlled. We'll be in touch soon by e-mail.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for me

PostedJune 5, 2012
By Gary1
From: 
State:New Hampshire
First I tried on a porch where I was having ant problems. Set up in morning and went to work. Came home and many dead ants on floor and other critters. Then a week later tried another can in basement. At first didn't look like much but more dead on the porch and some on first floor of the home. Looking forward to using the last can in the house next week. It is a pain to cover and wash everything every time but I prefer the results. This is a lot more effective than the spray type I used for years inside and outside the home.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 6, 2012
We're glad Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger is taking care of your bugs! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Killed some roaches

PostedJune 9, 2012
By swhit
From: 
State:Nebraska
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Beginner
Put the one in the basement first and then one in the kitchen before I left for work. Came home and found quite a few dead or dying roaches. Not all of them were completely dead but most of them were. The ones that weren't dead were definately going to be in short time. Seemed to work pretty well for me, may do one more application just to make sure I got them all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 11, 2012
We're happy you got great results with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know that this product did the trick.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work

PostedJune 10, 2012
By sn618
From: 
City:Fremont
State:California
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Beginner
I used 2 cans for a 200 square foot garage (1600 cubic feet) just to be sure. I could visibly see many spiders at the corners near the ceiling (8 foot ceilings) before I set the cans off. After waiting 3 hours and coming back in, I see that the spiders are still there and still running amok. Very disappointed with this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 11, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. Consumer satisfaction is very important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience with this product. We will be in contact soon by e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money, try something else.

PostedJune 11, 2012
By JoanB
From: 
City:Atlantic
State:Virginia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
800 SF House. I would say I had a minor flea problem in my house. May be would see 2 or 3 a day. So, I boarded my dogs at the vet, bought two 3-packs of this stuff followed the directions to a T, and went out of town for the weekend. Came back after three days and OMG, I had more fleas when I got back then I did when I left. I'm talking a serious problem, they covered my feet. This stuff seems to have aggravated them., They are so bad now I didn't even sleep in the bedroom, its off limits now. Calling the vet to keep the dogs another day and am going to try a different product. Hotshot took my money and provided no service., although it did kill a house fly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 11, 2012
We're sorry for your trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. We'd like to discuss your experience using this fogger for your flea problem; we'll be in contact soon by e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not kill fleas

PostedJune 23, 2012
By april13
From: 
City:terre haute
State:Indiana
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Beginner
we have a 850 sf house and we used 3 cans did what it said, and after 6 hours came back and after about 15 mins we are still seeing fleas big and small ones.we even took are 2 cats with us and took them to the vet to be treated and now the cats are staying at my moms house until we get rid of the fleas..
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 27, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. Consumer satisfaction is very important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience with this product. We will be in touch by e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to use.

PostedJune 28, 2012
By Jeff
From: 
City:Irvington
State:Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
I have always had good results from the Hot Shot brand.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJune 29, 2012
Good! We're glad to hear you're happy with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger, and we appreciate your continued business. Thanks for letting us know!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a Joke!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
By Joke312
From: 
City:Titusville
State:Florida
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Level of expertise:Expert
We purchased 4 different foggers with this one being last at 2 paks to kill the roaches and silverfish and were shocked each time to find some alive! A look at each pak for a company to return to reveals the same company for all. No good. Would not buy.!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 10, 2012
We're sorry to hear you had trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. While you might find some insects have not been completely killed during fogging, those contacted by the fog will die soon afterward. We would like to learn more about your experience with this fogger -- we will be in contact soon by e-mail.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked great for me!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
By Fufi
From: 
City:Mesquite
State:Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
I used to use this product to kill fleas when I had a dog. For about 3 years the only bugs I saw were dead. I am sold and will continue to use Hot Shot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 17, 2012
Great, thanks for letting us know you like Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger! We appreciate your continued business.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never Again!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
By Bea1
From: 
State:Pennsylvania
I recently used 2 boxes of this product and it did not work. Although it did kill bugs on contact, more
bugs are coming out the woodwork. Someone mention that I should use the fogger again but I'm going to put my money to good use and get an exterminator.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 25, 2012
You probably should hire a professional if you have such a major infestation. The fog will penetrate cracks and crevices to kill insects on contact but has no residual control of new insects and will not kill the nest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting control

PostedJuly 31, 2012
By Matt
From: 
State:Pennsylvania
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
This product lasted for months after use and killed all the cave centipedes, flies, and spiders. I would see dead cave centipedes every once in awhile and I haven't noticed any living ones. It also was effective against house flies killing them once they landed on exposed surfaces. Allow sometime after exposure for the product to work. Thanks Hot shot
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 31, 2012
We're happy to hear that you were satisfied by the performance of Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger! We appreciate your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did Not Work

PostedAugust 2, 2012
By SDBURGENER
From: 
City:Spanish Fork
State:Utah
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Beginner
We used 9 of these for our house to kill carpet beetles, the 2nd bug listed on the list of bugs the product kills. We left the house for 4 hours and then aired out the house for 30 minutes. Sadly when we got inside we found the carpet beetles still walking around.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 6, 2012
We apologize for your trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. You're right, carpet beetles are controlled by this product -- we'd like the opportunity to talk to you and figure out what the problem was. We will be in contact by e-mail soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
By htripp
From: 
City:Brea
State:California
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Level of expertise:Beginner
I had major cricket and spider problems before I used the Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. Also had some moths and sometimes earwigs - yuck!
I let the foggers do their thing just before I left work in the morning, and came home about 15 hours later (I was determined to exterminate the buggers) to air/fan out the house. I was so happy to come home to lifeless crickets scattered throughout.
It's been about 1 week and I am still coming home to surprises - random dead crickets and spiders. YES - this is good!! SUCCESS. Hopefully it solves the problem, along with the door/window bug spray barrier/shield I purchased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 11, 2012
We're so glad to hear you were so successful wit Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. Thanks for taking the time to submit a review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 8, 2012
By nobugs
From: 
State:California
Does not work. Used 2 packs a total of 6 cans and it killed 3 flies. Not a single dead roach. well 1 if you count the one I stepped on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 11, 2012
We're sorry you didn't get the results you were looking for from Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger. Consumer satisfaction is very important to us; we'd like to learn more about your experience using this product. Someone from our Consumer Services department will be in contact soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good as advertised on the package so far.

PostedAugust 9, 2012
By Moetoe
From: 
City:Meridian
State:Mississippi
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
There was no mess or smell. A week later the only bugs that we have seen have either been dead or dying. I would like to know how long it will continue to kill and how that works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 11, 2012
Thanks for your feedback on Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger! We're happy to hear it took care of your bugs. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work after 2 weeks

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
By mom1979
From: 
City:Revere
State:Massachusetts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Beginner
I used 2 cans in a 12x30 kitchen/living room and 2 weeks later they have returned. I am not at all satisfied. I was hoping for a better outcome from a quality name product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingSeptember 19, 2012
This fogger does have a residual, but only against certain types of insects. If you're controlling fleas, for instance, two weeks sounds about right. We're sorry you didn't get the results you expected.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hot Shot no mess

PostedOctober 5, 2012
By Chrispy
From: 
City:Lafayette
State:Indiana
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
Level of expertise:Beginner
I used one in basement and two in my upstairs and one in my garage and 2 on main floor and in 3 days I had nats and spiders back alive.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingOctober 5, 2012
We're sorry the residual killing was shorter than you expected. We recommend a followup treatment if you're seeing insects again after fogging. We'd like to talk to you more about your experience -- we will be contacting you by e-mail soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hot Shot® No-Mess!™ Fogger
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sure no mess, but doesn't kill anything.. Ok maybe 1 baby roach...

PostedOctober 14, 2012
By Tfs920
From: 
State:District of Columbia
No mess. Simple to use. Doesn't work. Directions are easy to use. I bought it for Mosquitos. The house fogged up. I aired it out. Cleaned everything up. An hour later a mosquito bit me right on the neck!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingOctober 16, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot No-Mess Fogger against mosquitoes in your home. We'd like to talk to you so we can learn more about your experience using this product. We'll be in contact by e-mail shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>