Customer reviews for Hotshot Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait

Hotshot Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait

Kills the queen and colony Kills in 24 hours Attractive bait source contains both food and water
Overall Rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
10
11 out of 1958%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Review 1 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedMay 2, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
City:Dallas
State:Texas
I had tried other ant baits with no luck. I put this out and overnight - no more ants. It works great! Very pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMay 6, 2013
Great to hear! Thanks for letting us know that Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait worked so well for you. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 21, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
State:Virginia
I had tiny sugar Ants. and put down the bait traps and in less than 12 hours there are no more ants. I am very happy and my cat is happy not to have Ants in his food
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 25, 2013
Great to hear that you and your cat are both happy! We really appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback on Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am impressed

PostedNovember 2, 2012
By Rocketman34
From: 
City:Madeira Beach
State:Florida
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Level of expertise:Expert
Okay looking at your product, I was dubious of the claim on the box!
I placed the bait in the suggested area yesterday afternoon and this morning less than the 24 hrs. after setting the bait I find a few dead ants and none crawling around.
I am impressed
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingNovember 6, 2012
We're so happy to hear that Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait worked so effectively for you! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review to let us know. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Drips and No Spills is Right

PostedOctober 12, 2012
By PacificNorthwestWolf
From: 
State:Washington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Hot Shot Liquid Ant Bait is tidy. They come four to a package and don't leak. A single bait container looks very much like a slice of orange; simply remove the foil and place in the pathway of ants.
We had an infestation in our CAR of all places (we live in the country) and this was the cleanest, most effective solution—so we bought more, of course.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingOctober 16, 2012
Good, we're so happy to hear that Hot Shot Liquid Ant Bait is taking care of your ants. Thanks for your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great on Ants in my area of California

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
By George
From: 
City:Diamond Bar
State:California
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Beginner
I live in Southern California and have had ant problems for years. I have read other reviews where people state that ants generally ignore the bait trap and I have had this happen at times but if I just left the trap in place eventually the ants "get it" and start swarming the bait trap. I have had literally thousands and thousands of dead ants around a single trap. I don't think bait traps are the only solution but as far as bait traps go these are the best.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingSeptember 24, 2012
We're glad you found a good solution for ants! We're glad you tried Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait and appreciate you letting us know that they're working so effectively for you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best product on the market

PostedAugust 26, 2012
By lenox33
From: 
City:Chicago
State:Illinois
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Beginner
I put two or three traps on the floor and the next day all ants disappeared. Thanks for the great ant killer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 27, 2012
Thanks for giving it a try! Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait is so effective because it combines a food and water source and attracts ants fast. We appreciate your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ants Gone In Less Than 24 Hours

PostedAugust 1, 2012
By Andy
From: 
City:Madison
State:Wisconsin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Beginner
I had hundreds of ants swarming for weeks before getting around to seeing what was available to stop them (2 full-time jobs so I'm not around much).
Picked this product up, put out the traps, and within 1/2 hour the ants were hooked. They were still all over the place at that point. Went to bed and they were all gone when I woke up the next morning. Haven't seen one since and it's been a few weeks.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 6, 2012
We're so glad to hear that Hot Shot Ultra LIquid Ant Bait took care of the problem so effectively. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedJuly 23, 2012
By HappyCutomer
From: 
City:Davidson
State:North Carolina
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Monthly
Level of expertise:Intermediate
Have used this product many times and it always works. It usually takes overnight for the ants to dissappear, but they always do. I do not use anything else for indoor use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 25, 2012
We're so glad to hear that Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait is working so effectively for you! Thanks for your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 8, 2012
By nattiev88
From: 
State:Maryland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Yearly
I gets ants in springtime every year. I have tried practically every other type of ant bait and to no avail none work and the ants would come back. This however is the only product I have found to work it kills the ants and the colony so they dont keep coming back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMay 9, 2012
Great, we're so glad you gave this product a try! Thanks so much for letting us know how well it's working for you -- we appreciate getting feedback from our customers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 1, 2012
By marshm68
From: 
City:Urbana
State:Illinois
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Beginner
After leaving my apartment for several weeks, I was surprised to find that ants had found there way in during that time and were everywhere. After placing an ultra liquid ant bait station down, the problem has already been reduced drastically after not even a day. They found the station and were all surrounding it within an hour. Thanks!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 2, 2012
We're happy to hear that! These bait stations are extremely effective because they offer ants both a food and water source. Thanks for submitting a review.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked immediately after other product failed

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
By Deb941
From: 
State:Florida
This product began to work IMMEDIATELY when we put it out. Ants swarmed to the bait and our ant infestation was cured in days.
We had tried another ant bait product without results. Thie Liquid Ant Bait worked beautifully.
We highly recommend this product as being extremely effective. Thanks, Hot Shot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingFebruary 14, 2012
We're so glad you tried this product! Because it contains both a food and water source, ants find the bait fast -- and they die fast! Thanks for the great review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mixed results

PostedOctober 29, 2012
By irk31
From: 
City:ventura
State:California
By itself, this bait does not seem to attract the ants. I had to set up another brand of liquid ant bait nearby to get the ants interested in Hot Shot bait. When the ants feed on this bait, it worked quite well and I saw a lot of dead ants near the bait and controlled the ants quicker than if I used the other brand by itself.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingOctober 30, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait. We'd like to talk to you to learn more about your experience with this product and see what we can do to help. You will hear from us by e-mail soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ants walk around it.

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
City:san antonio
State:Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Level of expertise:Beginner
Put 2 traps where I've seen ants before on kitchen floor. Ants walked around both traps and were having a large dinner meeting at a small chunk of dog food. When I threw the dog food away, they all went back around the bait stations and under the floor. That was yesterday. Have not seen one ant come back to the bait stations.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingSeptember 13, 2013
In order for a bait like this one to be effective, you need to make sure there's no competing food sources in the area. The bait stations need to be placed along the ant trail. If you make these changes, we think you'll start seeing results.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work at all

PostedAugust 4, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
City:Eugene
State:Oregon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Level of expertise:Beginner
I placed 4 traps and haven't noticed any difference in the past 3 days. Extremely disappointed with this product. I do not recommend it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingAugust 29, 2013
We're sorry you didn't get great results with Hot Shot Liquid Ant Bait. You certainly should have seen results three days after placing. Did you pull the tabs to activate? Where did you place the baits? We would like to talk to you more about your experience and help figure out the problem. We will be in contact by e-mail soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Just Didn't work

PostedJuly 12, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
State:South Carolina
I bought this product after reading many positive reviews. I got it home and put these traps in the path that the ants had made inside my home. They just walked around the trap and just kept on marching. 48 Hrs later i still have ants. I determined the type of ant that I had was a pavement ant. This is not one of the ants that this product says it does not cover. This just plain did't do what it said it was supposed to.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 17, 2013
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait. Product performance is very important to us, and we'd like to talk to you about your experience to see what we can do to help. We will be in contact by e-mail shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good...

PostedApril 30, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
City:Vernon
State:New Jersey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Expert
Placed on counter tops and no improvement after a few days. Shouldn't be this hard. People should NOT have to search the internet about ant traps and how poorly they work. Sad to see others in the same boat.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMay 1, 2013
We're sorry you're having trouble with Hot Shot Liquid Ant Baits. Consumer satisfaction is very important to us, and we want to make sure you're happy -- we'll be in contact by e-mail to learn more about your experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No results

PostedApril 11, 2013
By Anonymous
From: 
City:West Chester
State:Pennsylvania
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
After leaving this product out for 48 hours the amount of ants in my kitchen has only intensified. Living in a small house, all four bait drops were able to be placed around the entire area the ants have been seen. Even after giving the baits an additional 24 hours to do its job I've still seen no results. Very disappointed with this individual product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 11, 2013
We're sorry you haven't gotten results as expected from Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait. We'd like the opportunity to talk to and learn more about how you're using these baits -- we'll be in contact by e-mail shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A Joke

PostedOctober 19, 2012
By Donmark144
From: 
City:Kapolei
State:Hawaii
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Level of expertise:Beginner
I don't know if this will ever be posted but my experience with the product is that it is a joke. It seems to repel ants more than it attracts them. I put the product down in a prime location where I always get ants on my kitchen counter. The ants were in fact already engaged in a small piece of meat. I put the product right in the middle and the ants actually left the area. I then tried to put the speck of meat that they were attracted to right in the middle of the bait and it didn't do a thing.
Very disappointed.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingOctober 23, 2012
We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait. We'd like to learn more about how you're using these baits so we can try to figure out the problem. We will be in contact soon by e-mail.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

seems to me....

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
By shawn
From: 
City:Chula Vista
State:California
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Beginner
The success stories are coming from the eastern side of the U.S. I bought this product from a home Depot in Southern California. I placed the traps (4) in all the paths of the ants. I even squeezed the trap a bit to force some liquid out so it would drip down around the sides and be all around the trap. I thought, "surely, they wont be able to resist this!" They are just walking around it and through it, but not stopping to enjoy the meal. Seems to not be working. If it worked I would be a lifelong customer, but it seems like I have to continue searching for a solution.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingSeptember 5, 2012
We're sorry you're not getting great results with Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait. This bait is generally very effective -- we're guessing that you're dealing with an ant that's not listed on the label (such as carpenter, pharaoh, harvester or red imported fire ants). We will be in contact by e-mail soon to learn more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hot Shot® Ultra Liquid Ant Bait
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedJuly 22, 2012
By Michelle
From: 
City:Canton
State:Georgia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
I put 4 of these out on the counter of my kitchen when we discovered an ant infestation. I only saw one ant actually drink the bait...the rest just kept walking around it and avoided it. The bait is obviously not strong enough to attract them so what's the use when only a couple actually die? Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingJuly 23, 2012
We're sorry you were disappointed in the results you got with Hot Shot Ultra Liquid Ant Bait. It's very possible that the species of ant you have is not listed on the label, however -- we would be happy to help troubleshoot the problem. Someone from our Consumer Services department will be in contact by e-mail soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>