Customer reviews for Hotshot Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger

Hotshot Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger

Reaches fleas hidden in carpets, upholstery and other hiding places Effective, long-term control Kills bedbugs, fleas, lice and ticks Each can treats a room up to 16 ft x 16 ft with an 8 ft ceiling of 2,000 cu ft of un obstructed space   
Overall Rating:
2.915 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
19
22 out of 4154%of reviewers recommend this product
Customer questions and answers:
291 Questions | 294 Answers
Customer reviews for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Review 41 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WORST PRODUCT IVE EVER USED

PostedMay 6, 2012
By Bangolure
From: 
State:North Carolina
sprayed the bombs X 6, left for 8hrs. says to leave for 4, came back in to put all clean sheets on beds etc.. i was attacked by more fleas than ive ever seen in my life..!!! it DID NOT KILL ANYTHING!!! want my money back and my time an effort!! DO NOT BUY!! i will not recommend this product!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMay 7, 2012
We apologize for the trouble you had with Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger. Did you follow all directions for use? The fogging time is actually only two hours, plus 30 minutes for airing out. Performance of our products is very important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience with these foggers. We will be in touch by e-mail soon.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work!!!!

PostedApril 23, 2012
By ladydulaney
From: 
State:Texas
Bought at least 40 dollars of this stuff to get rid of bedbugs! All it did was move it into the walls, now the problem is worse and it didn't even kill any other bugs we had! Don't buy this product!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 25, 2012
We apologize for the trouble you're having with Hot Shot Bedbug Fogger. Product performance is very important to us, and we'd like to learn more about your experience using this product. Someone from our Consumer Services department will be in touch by e-mail.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DID NOT WORK

PostedApril 13, 2012
By gabden1
From: 
City:Orlando
State:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Seasonally
Level of expertise:Intermediate
I put SIX of these in my 3 bedroom apartment, and the only thing that it killed was a couple of roaches. The fleas are still there and seems like its even worse, almost like they enjoy this product!! I would never use this product again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 13, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger. Product performance is very important to us. One of our Consumer Services representatives will be contacting you by e-mail shortly to discuss your experience with this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product does not kill fleas!

PostedApril 8, 2012
By alicat
From: 
City:New Orleans
State:Louisiana
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
I used this product this evening after spending all day preparing and figuring out how to shut off pilot lights. I woke up in the middle of the night and walked 15 feet to the bathroom and my ankles were covered in fleas! Now I can't sleep and don't have another day off for another week. The fleas are worse than ever. This product is a joke. I want my money and my time back!
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 9, 2012
We're so sorry you had trouble with Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger. Product performance is very important to us. We'll be contacting you by e-mail to discuss your experience with this fogger.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

got rid of my bedbugs

PostedApril 1, 2012
By nomorebugsdan
From: 
State:Illinois
nasty bedbugs - followed directions - didn't have to throw stuff out - mattress, etc like a few years ago infestation - left stuff in the opened closet and opened dresser - treated 3 days just to make sure - no more bites - no ill health effects. I had to pay a lot for professional before and took a chance on this. Saw bad reviews for fleas, but for bedbugs it worked and i will use this on an ongoing basis as recommended. Goodbye nasty bedbugs! Hello restful days and nights!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingApril 2, 2012
Great, we're so glad you're bedbug-free! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know it worked for you!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product did not work

PostedMarch 19, 2012
By Jparco82
From: 
City:Navarre
State:Florida
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
I bought 2 boxes of it and it did kill any thing. It made it worse I had fleas bad before but now they are 10x worse u can't even walk in my house without getting attacked n I have 4 kids one is a baby n he has bite marks all over him now n before he would only get one or two now theY cover him. We couldn't even stay there last night got to figure out how to get ride of them I am upset. It cost me alot of money that I don't have for this flea fogged cause it says it will kill them on contact and prevent or 7 months .
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMarch 19, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with our Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger. Product performance is very important to us, and we'd like to better understand your experience with this product. Someone from our Consumer Services department with be contacting you shortly.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hot Shot® Bedbug & Flea Fogger
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOES NOT WORK

PostedMarch 14, 2012
By disapointed
From: 
City:kissimmee
State:Florida
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Level of expertise:Intermediate
this product does not work the onlything it killed in our house is a fly and thats it fleas are still here and just as annoying as ever. i do not recomend this product!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Hot ShotBy MarketingMarch 16, 2012
We're sorry you had trouble with our Hot Shot Bedbug & Flea Fogger. Product performance is very important to us, and we'd like to better understand your experience with this product. Someone from our Consumer Services department with be contacting you shortly.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3